Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium & In Flames rescheduled 2021 North American tour announced

Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium and In Flames have once again revised their previously postponed 2021 North American trek together titled the ‘Metal Tour of the Year.’

Megadeth mainman Dave Mustaine says, “Can you hear that sound of armies on the march – of destruction on the horizon? That’s this tour, coming for you. We cannot wait to return to the stage and I promise you you do NOT want to miss these shows. You’re not going to know what hit you!

Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe states, “It’s been far too long since we got together to do our thing— by ‘we’ I mean bands, road crew, bus drivers, truck drivers, local venue staff, vendors, audience, parking lot attendants, the freaking janitors- the whole damn enchilada. ALL OF US. TOGETHER. Everyone has been waiting, but the time has come to put the puzzle back together— I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been more ready to hit the road with lamb of god. See y’all in a few months with Megadeth, Trivium, & In Flames. Over a year with no live music? These shows are gonna be INSANE…

Trivium leader Matthew Kiichi Heafy adds, “The Metal Tour of the year couldn’t be stopped by anything. It is still happening, and we can’t wait to bring back shows with this monumental tour. We’re ready. Are you?

In Flames vocalist Anders Fridén ends with, “I can’t really describe how good it feels to be really talking about going on tour, let alone The Metal Tour of the Year. This setup is long overdue and we can’t wait to finally make it happen.

See all new dates below. A press release states, “All previously purchased tickets for any of the rescheduled dates listed below will be valid for the new date. For any cancelled dates, refunds will automatically be processed at your point of purchase.” General public on sale for tickets will commence on Friday, May 7th, 2021 at 10AM local time via Ticketmaster.

Tour dates:
Fri Aug 20 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sat Aug 21 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun Aug 22 – Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tue Aug 24 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Wed Aug 25 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Aug 27 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sun Aug 29 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue Aug 31 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Wed Sep 01 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 02 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Sat Sep 04 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sun Sep 05 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 09 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Sat Sep 11 – Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Mon Sep 13 – Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
Wed Sep 15 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Thu Sep 16 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Sep 18 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Sun Sep 19 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Mon Sep 20 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC Pavilion
Wed Sep 22 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Fri Sep 24 – Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sun Sep 26 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Tue Sep 28 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Thu Sep 30 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Oct 01 – Laval, QC – Place Bell
Sat Oct 02 – Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron
*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands



Featured photo by Johnny Perilla

Also Check Out: Everclear announce ‘Summerland Tour’ 2021 with Living Colour, Hoobastank & Wheatus






  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.