Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium & In Flames rescheduled 2021 North American tour announced

Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium and In Flames have once again revised their previously postponed 2021 North American trek together titled the ‘Metal Tour of the Year.’

Megadeth mainman Dave Mustaine says, “Can you hear that sound of armies on the march – of destruction on the horizon? That’s this tour, coming for you. We cannot wait to return to the stage and I promise you you do NOT want to miss these shows. You’re not going to know what hit you!

Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe states, “It’s been far too long since we got together to do our thing— by ‘we’ I mean bands, road crew, bus drivers, truck drivers, local venue staff, vendors, audience, parking lot attendants, the freaking janitors- the whole damn enchilada. ALL OF US. TOGETHER. Everyone has been waiting, but the time has come to put the puzzle back together— I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been more ready to hit the road with lamb of god. See y’all in a few months with Megadeth, Trivium, & In Flames. Over a year with no live music? These shows are gonna be INSANE…

Trivium leader Matthew Kiichi Heafy adds, “The Metal Tour of the year couldn’t be stopped by anything. It is still happening, and we can’t wait to bring back shows with this monumental tour. We’re ready. Are you?

In Flames vocalist Anders Fridén ends with, “I can’t really describe how good it feels to be really talking about going on tour, let alone The Metal Tour of the Year. This setup is long overdue and we can’t wait to finally make it happen.

See all new dates below. A press release states, “All previously purchased tickets for any of the rescheduled dates listed below will be valid for the new date. For any cancelled dates, refunds will automatically be processed at your point of purchase.” General public on sale for tickets will commence on Friday, May 7th, 2021 at 10AM local time via Ticketmaster.

Tour dates (UPDATED 7/13 – Hatebreed replaces In Flames):
Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [TIX]
Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory [TIX]
Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman [TIX]
Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center [TIX]
Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [TIX]
Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena [TIX]
Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre [TIX]
Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center [TIX]
Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [TIX]
Thu Sep 02 Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion [TIX]
Sat Sep 04 Portland, OR – Moda Center [TIX]
Sun Sep 05 Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre [TIX]
Thu Sep 09 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago [TIX]
Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater [TIX]
Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion [TIX]
Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion [TIX]
Thu Sep 16 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center [TIX]
Sat Sep 18 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center [TIX]
Sun Sep 19 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre [TIX]
Mon Sep 20 Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion [TIX]
Wed Sep 22 Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP [TIX]
Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa** [TIX]
Sun Sep 26 St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis [TIX]
Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory [TIX]
Thu Sep 30 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage [TIX]
Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell [TIX]
Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron [TIX]
*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands
**Festival Date, Knotfest Iowa does not include Hatebreed



Featured photo by Johnny Perilla

Also Check Out: Everclear announce ‘Summerland Tour’ 2021 with Living Colour, Hoobastank & Wheatus





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.