Melvins announce ‘Melvins TV: Volume 1, New Year’s Evil’ stream

Rock/metal favorites Melvins have announced a five-song live streaming event, dubbed ‘Melvins TV: Volume 1, New Year’s Evil,’ which will also feature interviews and extras. With opening support from Void Manes, the virtual gig takes place on December 31st at 12PM PST/3PM EST/8PM GMT/7AM AEDT.

Get tickets ($5) to the stream now via melvins.veeps.com. In addition, a limited-edition, commemorative poster and t-shirt (both featuring artwork by Junko Mizuno and Mackie Osborne) are available exclusively to attendees. Also, the stream will be available to view or purchase for a full week following its debut.

’Melvins TV, New Year’s Evil’ is as close to a live show as we can get during this hideous pandemic,” says leadman Buzz Osborne. “We’ll be doing more of these so tune in and enjoy! Happy New Year!” Check out a video teaser below.

The announcement adds, “The first in a series of streams, the outing features the core Melvins line-up of Osborne, Dale Crover and Steven McDonald. The band recently announced the Feb. 26 release of Working With God, a second full-length album featuring the Melvins 1983 line-up of Osborne, Crover and original Melvins’ drummer Mike Dillard. Album pre-orders are available now (https://lnk.to/MelvinsWWG). Dale Crover releases his sophomore full-length, Rat-A-Tat-Tat!, on Jan. 15 (pre-order: http://joyfulnoi.se/Rat-a-tat-tat).



Artist photo by Chris Mortenson






If you haven’t already, please follow our socials:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.