Nightwish announce ‘An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World’ stream

Finnish symphonic metal greats Nightwish have announced their ‘An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World’ streaming gig which takes place on two nights, Friday and Saturday, March 12-13, 2021. The set will air from the Islanders Arms (a tavern built in virtual reality).

On both evenings, the audience can expect an unforgettable 90-minute performance, and will get to hear songs from the latest album Human. :II: Nature. live for the first time,” says the official word. “The setlist has variation for each night.” Experience the live shows at burst.fi; the event can be watched for 48 hours after the show.

The announcement goes on to state, “A full-length live experience that reaches magical dimensions will be set in virtual reality – The Islander Inn tavern. During the evening, both the band and the audience can dive into diverse imaginary 3D worlds. The technical production is led by Zoan, whose Burst Live platform also powered Finnish rap superstars JVG’s May 1st virtual reality show that attracted more than a million viewers last spring.

In addition, “For an interactive virtual show experience, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react with gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with NIGHTWISH merchandise.

Here are show times (get tickets via Nightwish.com):
* Fri, March 12th, 2021 Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT, duration approx. 90min
* Sat, March 13th, 2021 North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6), duration approx. 90min

Flyer and more tour dates below.

Nightwish European Tour 2020
W/amorphis, Turmion Kätilöt
16.11. N – Oslo – Spektrum
20.11. D – Leipzig – Arena
21.11. D – Dusseldorf – ISS Dome
23.11. NL – Amsterdam – Ziggo Dome (sold out)
24.11. NL – Amsterdam – Ziggo Dome (sold out)
25.11. F – Paris – AccorHotels Arena
26.11. B – Antwerp – Lotto Arena
28.11. D – Stuttgart – Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle
29.11. LUX – Luxembourg – Rockhal
03.12. I – Milan – Lorenzini District
04.12. D – Munich – Olympiahalle
07.12. HU – Budapest – Arena
09.12. D – Bamberg – Brose Arena
10.12. D – Frankfurt – Festhalle
12.12. A – Vienna – Stadthalle
14.12. D – Berlin – Max-Schmeling-Halle
16.12. UK – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena
18.12. UK – London – SSE Arena Wembley
via Contra Promotion






  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.