Mörk Gryning promo photo 2020

Mörk Gryning reveal new LP details, release first single, “Fältherren”

Legendary Swedish black metal formation Mörk Gryning will be releasing their first new album since 2005! ‘Hinsides Vrede’ is due on October 23 via Season of Mist, making it the band’s debut to the label. The tracklist and album art can be found below.

The band has released the first new single, “Fältherren,” along with a new music video. The clip, which was created by Guilherme Henriques, can be seen at here:

Pre-sales for ‘Hinsides Vrede’ are available HERE.

Founding member Goth Gorgon comments: “‘Fältherren’ is for me the essence of what Mörk Gryning is. Dark and brutal yet melodic and dynamic. Lyrically it’s based on ‘The Field Marshal,’ a song included in Modest Mussorgsky’s song cycle ‘Songs and dances of death.’ A part of the (translated from Russian) original lyric should suffice to explain its meaning:

‘Then, illuminated by moonlight, on her battle horse, shining with the whiteness of her bones, appeared Death; and in the silence, taking in moans and prayers, full of proud satisfaction, like a field marshal she circled around the place of battle.’

1. The Depths of Chinnereth (01:00)
2. Fältherren (03:37)
3. Existence in a Dream (03:12)
4. Infernal (03:41)
5. A Glimpse of the Sky (02:56)
6. Hinsides (01:25)
7. The Night (03:13)
8. Sleeping in the Embers (04:25)
9. For Those Departed (01:09)
10. Without Crown (04:29)
11. Black Spirit (04:36)
12. On the Elysian Fields (01:41)

Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *