Nightfall announce new album, post new single

Greek melodic metal masters Nightfall will be releasing their new full-length, ‘At Night We Prey,’ on March 5, 2021 via Season of Mist, making it the band’s debut to the label! The album details and artwork can be found below. In addition, the band has shared the first single from the new effort, “Darkness Forever,” which can be heard at THIS LOCATION:

The new album is now available for pre-orders HERE.

Vocalist Efthimis Karadimas comments on the track: “This song was originally inspired by Isaac Asimov’s nouvelle Nightfall. It is called ‘Darkness Forever’ because of its analogy to what one experiences when in deep depression. Hope seems to be nowhere near and help from others is never enough to bridge the gap between shattered psyche and real world. Incapacity to communicate this harsh condition, to explain what all is about, is suffocating. And as all beings struggling to breathe, reactions are neurotic and violent.

Nightfall have previously announced new European tour dates together with Draconian in March 2021! A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

Nightfall Euro Tour 2021 (w/ Draconian):
03/11/21: Warsaw (PL) @ Hydrozagadka
03/12/21: Gdansk (PL) @ Drizzly Grizzly
03/13/21: Berlin (DE) @ Nuke
03/14/21: Leipzig (DE) @ Hellraiser
03/15/21: Prague (CZ) @ Black Pes
03/16/21: Regensburg (DE) @ Eventhall Airport
03/17/21: Mannheim (DE) @ MS Connexion Complex
03/18/21: Dortmund (DE) @ Junkyard
03/19/21: Hamburg (DE) @ Kronensaal
03/20/21: Enschede (NL) @ Metropool
03/21/21: Rotterdam (NL) @ Baroeg
03/22/21: Antwerpen (BE) @ Zappa
03/23/21: Rennes (FR) @ Ubu
03/24/21: Paris (FR) @ Petit Bain
03/25/21: Wetzikon (CH) @ Hall of Fame
03/26/21: Paderno (IT) @ Slaughter Club
03/27/21: San Donà di Piave (IT) @ Revolver
03/28/21: Vienna (AT) @ Viper Room

The album artwork for ‘At Night We Prey’ was created by Travis Smith and can be found below along with the tracklist.

1. She Loved the Twilight
2. Killing Moon
3. Darkness Forever
4. Witches
5. Giants of Anger
6. Temenos
7. Meteor Gods
8. Martyrs of the Cult of the Dead (Agita)
9. At Night We Prey
10. Wolves in Thy Head
Total: 46:10

Efthimis Karadimas : Bass, vocals
Mike Galiatsos : Guitar
Kostas Kyriakopoulos : Guitar
Fotis Benardo : Drum

Recording studios: Devasoundz studios and Soundflakes studios (Athens)
Producers: Efthimis Karadimas and Fotis Benardo
Engineers: Fotis Benardo, Thimios Krikos, Aggelos Karatzas
Mixing studio and engineer: Orgone studios, London, by Jaime Gomez Arellano
Mastering: Maor Appelbaum Mastering, Los Angeles, by Maor Appelbaum

Guest musician: Female vocals by Eleni and Souzana Vougioukli

Cover art: Travis Smith

Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *