Obscura reveal new album, ‘A Valediction’

German metal act Obscura have announced the release of their new full-length offering, ‘A Valediction,’ on November 19, 2021 through Nuclear Blast Records.

A press release states, “After recently finishing the recordings in Gothenburg for their sixth studio album to date and the follow-up to 2018’s Diluvium, the combo around mastermind and founder Steffen Kummerer is now announcing the title of their upcoming album to be A Valediction.

The forthcoming album’s theme deals with final farewells and will be a very personal record for the band, as per the presser. On this topic, guitarist and vocalist Steffen Kummerer comments, “‘A Valediction’ unfolds OBSCURA in its purest form and showcases the band at new heights and offers immediacy with a rather personal touch. We cannot wait to perform this album on stage and celebrate each and every song live with our loyal fans around the globe. This record goes to eleven, so watch out for the first single dropping in July and worldwide tour dates to be announced soon.

The announcement adds, “Mixed and mastered by award-winning producer Fredrik Nordström, A Valediction is due to be released on November 19th, and the band is already preparing further plans for this autumn which are soon to be announced. The first single of the OBSCURA’s new chef d’oeuvre will see the light of day in July, so stay tuned for further information on the song, the album pre-order, and an upcoming European tour!

‘A Valediction’ track listing:
01) Forsaken
02) Solaris
03) A Valediction
04) When Stars Collide (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
05) In Unity
06) Devoured Usurper
07) The Beyond
08) Orbital Elements II
09) The Neuromancer
10) In Adversity
11) Heritage

Steffen Kummerer | Vocals & Guitars
Christian Münzner | Guitars
Jeroen Paul Thesseling | Bass
David Diepold | Drums

Also Check Out: Alien Weaponry releasing new album, ‘Tangaroa’

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *