Ophidian I band promo photo 2021

Ophidian I reveal new album details; share first single

Icelandic tech death battalion Ophidian I will be releasing their new album, ‘Desolate,’ on July 16, making it their debut to Season of Mist! The band is now sharing the explosive first single, “Diamonds,” along with a music video, which was created by Guilherme Henriques. The clip is available at THIS LOCATION [embedded below].

Ophidian I comments, “With ‘Desolate,’ we set out to create a very technical album but with a strong emphasis on harmony and songwriting. With ‘Diamonds’ being written late in the process and at a point where we had become comfortable with the direction and sound of the band; it came together very quickly and truly embodied the spirit of what we’d been going for. We spoke to Guilherme about making a video for this song and he was quick to get on board with the concepts we brought to him. The end result came out fantastic and we are ecstatic to bring you ‘Diamonds.’

“Diamonds” is available for pre-saving on all digital platforms HERE.

Pre-orders are now live HERE

1. Diamonds (4:35) (WATCH)
2. Spiral To Oblivion (3:31)
3. Storm Aglow (4:12)
4. Unfurling The Crescent Moon (2:53)
5. Sequential Descent (4:31)
6. Captive Infinity (3:43)
7. Enslaved In A Desolate Swarm (4:05)
8. Dominion Eyes (3:13)
9. Jupiter (4:01)
10. Wither On The Vine (4:07)
Total: 38:51

Ragnar Sverrisson – Drums
Daníel Máni Konráðsson – Guitar
Simon Thorolfsson – Guitar
Þórður Hermannsson – Bass
John Olgeirsson – Vocals
Recording studio: Sundlaugin Studio

Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

Also Check Out: Culted share music video for Godflesh cover, “Crush My Soul”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *