Our Oceans sign with Long Branch Records, share new song “Unravel”

We’re excited to announce that Dutch rock trio Our Oceans have signed an international record deal with Long Branch Records for the release of their new album ‘While Time Disappears’ coming Fall 2020. The song “Unravel” is the first single off the new album and available now at all streaming platforms.

Listen to “Unravel” here: [LINK]
Watch the video for “Unravel” here: [LINK – also embedded below]

Our Oceans is formed by singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on bass and drums are his former Exivious colleagues, Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, Onegodless) and Yuma van Eekelen (Quadvium, Pestilence).

Singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier about the new single “Unravel”:

Unravel is probably one of the more unique songs on the album, with its uptempo vibe and many ups and downs. It’s about recognizing and breaking down the plethora of coping mechanisms we tend to build into our sense of self over the course of our lives. It’s a song about rediscovering who you are underneath it all. It was the first song we wrote for the new album and it was obvious from the very beginning that this had to be the opening track on the album as well as the first single release.

Haunting vocal melodies carrying heartfelt cries of longing, anger and despair. Bolstered by lyrical fretless bass lines, vigorous drum beats and captivating guitar riffs, Our Oceans laces singer/songwriter influences with modern, progressive rock elements. Weaving mindful musicianship and introspective lyrics into a deeply melancholic, yet uniquely expansive musical universe.

Line up:
Tymon Kruidenier – vocals & guitars
Robin Zielhorst – bass & vocals
Yuma van Eekelen – drums

More info:

Press release courtesy of Freeman Promotions

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.