Pig Destroyer announce new EP ‘The Octagonal Stairway,’ share “The Cavalry” video

VA grindcore masters Pig Destroyer return with their new EP, ‘The Octagonal Stairway,’ due out on August 28, 2020 through Relapse Records (pre-order: Physical + Digital). The impending effort marks the band’s first new EP since 2013’s ‘Mass & Volume.’

Here’s more info from today’s announcement:

A blistering dose of grindcore, harsh noise, and industrial swagger, The Octagonal Stairway features 6 crushing tracks from the legendary band, B-side noise tracks, and a special appearance from Iggor Cavalera!

Check out the cover art and track listing below.

In addition, the band have shared their new track, “The Cavalry,” in music video form. The clip features fan submitted video footage during the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic.


‘The Octagonal Stairway’ Tracklist:
1. The Octagonal Stairway
2. The Cavalry
3. Cameraman
4. News Channel 6
5. Head Cage
6. Sound Walker

Pig Destroyer Is:
Scott Hall
J.R. Hayes
Blake Harrison
Adam Jarvis
Travis Stone

Artist photo by Jay Dixon

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *