Pop Evil announce new LP ‘Versatile’; stream “Breathe Again”

Michaigan hard rockers Pop Evil have finally announced their previously teased new full-length album, ‘Versatile,’ which is scheduled to come out next year.

After surprising their fanbase with the most significant stylistic shift in sound to date with “Work,” POP EVIL have championed that success into the explosive catharsis found on their new single,” states a press release regarding Pop Evil’s brand new song “Breathe Again” (stream it below). “More dialed in than ever, [lead vocalist] Leigh Kakaty flexes his songwriting growth and vocal capabilities across one of the band’s most uplifting and soaring choruses to date.

The presser continues to say, “Channeling the groove of their latest Top 10 single “Work” and the chugging riffs of its companion track “Let The Chaos Reign,” “Breathe Again” marks one of POP EVIL’s most diverse and captivating releases to date. The band continues to bridge their heaviness with cinematic melody, indicating what’s to come on their forthcoming album due out next year via Entertainment One (eOne).

Pop Evil is Leigh Kakaty (lead vocals) , Nick Fuelling (lead guitar), Dave Grahs (rhythm guitar), Matt DiRito (bass), and Hayley Cramer (drums).

Stream “Breathe Again”:

Artist photo by Amber Paredes

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *