Sonata Arctica share “The Rest of the Sun Belongs To Me” lyric video

Finnish melodic metal greats Sonata Arctica have released an official lyric video for their track “The Rest of the Sun Belongs To Me,” which serves as the lead-off track to their impending full-length offering, ‘Acoustic Adventures – Volume One’ (out January 21st, 2022 via Atomic Fire Records).

Here’s more info on the forthcoming release from a presser, “Containing acoustic adaptions of twelve tracks leading through SONATA ARCTICA’s discography, Acoustic Adventures – Volume One was recorded and produced by Mikko Tegelman and the band at Studio57 in Finland. Tegelman was also responsible for the album’s mix and mastering alongside bass player Pasi Kauppinen. The artwork by the quintet’s longtime collaborator and fellow countryman, Janne Pitkänen (Nightwish, Auri) rounds out the experience charmingly.


‘Acoustic Adventures – Volume One’ track listing:
1. The Rest Of The Sun Belongs To Me
2. For The Sake Of Revenge
3. A Little Less Understanding
4. Alone In Heaven
5. Tallulah
6. Don’t Say A Word
7. As If The World Wasn’t Ending
8. Paid In Full
9. Tonight I Dance Alone
10. The Wolves Die Young
11. Wolf & Raven
12. On The Faultline

Sonata Arctica are:
Tony Kakk – vocals, keyboards
Elias Viljanen – guitars
Pasi Kauppinen – bass
Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg – keyboards
Tommy Portimo – drums

Artist photo by Jarkko Piipari

Also Check Out: Jeff Black shares his playlist (Lycanthro, Mindmaze, Evergrey)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *