Jeff Black shares his playlist (Lycanthro, Mindmaze, Evergrey)

Canadian heavy metal musician Jeff Black (Gatekeeper, ex-Eldgammel, ex-Samandriel) released his new video single “Silence,” this past summer, which features Lycanthro vocalist James Delbridge on guest vocals. The track was written and recorded in spring 2021 while Jeff reflected on how confined and uncertain he felt during the dreadful year that was 2020.

Today (and continuing with our ongoing column), Jeff has kindly curated and shared with us a Spotify playlist consisting of tunes from Seven Spires (ft. Jon Pyres), Mindmaze, Red Cain, VOLA, Evergrey, Pyramaze, Silver Talon and more. The tracks are streamable here and below.

Jeff tells us, “This is a collection of songs that are both heavy, melodic and hit me straight in the FEELS. Some of the finest acts in melodic heavy metal are on here, featuring their newest material. Some personal favorites include the tracks by SEVEN SPIRES, LYCANTHRO and SILVER TALON. I’ve also included tracks by mainstays of the genre, PYRAMAZE, VOLA and EVERGREY, who continue to awe and inspire me over a decade into their careers. The maturity of the songwriting, production and lyrics of these tracks fall right in line with what I was reaching for with my song “Silence”.


Jeff Black links:

Also Check Out: Ashes of Redemption share their playlist (Death, Carcass, Cult Leader)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *