Svengali stream new effort ‘Nightmares Of Our Own Design’

Progressive death metal outfit Svengali will release their debut EP, ‘Nightmares Of Our Own Design,’ this Friday, March 6th (pre-order).

“Born from the mind of Exist (Prosthetic Records) bassist Alex Weber, Svengahli aims to chart a unique course between all that progressive death metal and eccentric progressive metal has to offer when combined together,” says a press release regarding the effort.

The announcement goes on to say: “Notable guest musicians such as Exist (Prosthetic Records) guitarist Matt Rossa, WAIT (The Artisan Era) guitarist Charlie Eron, and drum programming help from Anup Sastry lend their considerable talents throughout Nightmares Of Our Design. In addition, high-profile guest guitar spots from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo and Gorguts/Dysrhythmia guitarist Kevin Hufnagel add another unique addition to the material.”

Ahead of ‘Nightmares Of Our Own Design”s unleashing, the band have made the effort available in full online.


Alex Weber comments on the origins of the material on ‘Nightmares Of Our Design’: “I had written these tunes with potentially using them for Exist in mind but they ended up turning out slightly different than what we’ve been musically doing. I had been considering starting my own project for quite some time but I didn’t fully decide to start the project until about a year ago and didn’t decide on the name until earlier this year. Some of the original ideas for these tunes came as earlier as 2015 but I didn’t fully finish these tunes until a little less than a year ago.”

Svengahli – Nightmares Of Our Own Design Track Listing
1. Writing On The Wall
2. Nightmares Of Our Own Design Part I: Echoes Of Prejudice
3. Nightmares Of Our Own Design Part II: Adrift
4. Nightmares Of Our Own Design Part III: Our Hate Ignited

Svengahli – Nightmares Of Our Own Design Line-Up
Alex Weber (Exist, Ex-Jeff Loomis) – Bass, Vocals, Drum Programming

Guest Musicians
Matt Rossa (Exist) – Guitars
Anup Sastry (Ex-Skyharbor, Ex- Jeff Loomis) – Drum Production, Drum Programming
Charlie Eron (WAIT) – Guitars, Synths

*Rafael Trujillo (Obscura) – Guest Solo on Writing On The Wall
*Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) – Guest Solo on Nightmares II: Adrift

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.