The Absence drop “This Consuming Nocturne” drum playthrough video

Florida-based melodic death metal masters The Absence have unveiled a drum playthrough video for “This Consuming Nocturne,” the fourth preview track from the group’s new album ‘Coffinized,’ which was released a week ago, via M-Theory Audio.

The video is now Live via the bands YouTube and can be viewed here: [LINK – embedded below]

Enjoy The Absence’s Jeramie Kling, as he displays his unmatched style of drumming in this playthrough of This Consuming Nocturne, off of the bands latest release, COFFINIZED! When asked for his thoughts on this song, Jeramie replied: “This song really strikes a chord with me! It resonates deeply. The lyrical content alone makes this tune a blast to play! I love all the little change ups that happen along the way, Taylor’s riffs are the perfect battleground to drive a fast tank through. Enjoy as much as I did! Also, enjoy the bit of Florida wildlife at the beginning, we live here, it’s more than moving pictures.

Vocalist, Jamie Stewart adds: “Jeramie’s drumming on This Consuming Nocturne is just flat out fantastic. It’s a huge component of why I adore the song as much as I do! So being able to watch the Machine in action, it never gets old, EVER!!!

‘Coffinized’ Track List:
01. Coffinized
02. Future Terminal
03. Choirs of Sickness
04. Radiant Devestation
05. Cathedral Dawn
06. Black Providence
07. Discordia
08. Treacherous
09. This Consuming Nocturne
10. Aperture Expands
11. Faith in Uncreation

The Absence is:
Jamie Stewart (vocals)
Jeramie Kling (drums)
Mike Leon (bass)
Taylor Nordberg (guitars)

Press release courtesy of Infecting Cells PR

Also Check Out: Deathcraef join Wormholedeath, reveal new LP ‘On Human Devolution’

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *