The Bronx announce new LP ‘Bronx VI’; drop “White Shadow”

LA-based punk rockers The Bronx are back with their new full-length album, ‘Bronx VI,’ which is due for release on August 27, 2021 through Cooking Vinyl (pre-order).

I’m excited,” states guitarist Joby Ford. “From day one we really decided that we wanted to make a record that went in different directions and places. The thing I like a lot about it is that everybody contributed songs. It’s not just Joby J. Ford guitars with Matt singing over it. I loved listening to what other people wrote, and I think those differences and nuances really come through.

We’ve known each other for a long time,” comments singer Matt Caughthran, “and we’re such good friends and we’re so tight creatively, but we’re still learning stuff about each other, especially when it comes to the process of creating an album. Brad and Ken are just coming out as songwriters and we’re learning to write songs as a group around ideas they bring to the table. This is a really important record for us growth-wise because it kicked down a lot of doors that needed to be kicked down. I feel like now going forward the sky is the limit.

‘Bronx VI’ was produced by Joe Baressi (Tool, Melvins, Bad Religion) at his House of Compression studio in Pasadena, California, and the band note that they’ve been wanting to work with Baressi for many years. “We’d been talking about doing a record together since 2005,” says Ford, “and it finally aligned schedule wise.” Caughthran adds, “He was just the perfect guy for this record. We went in feeling really good about all the songs, and we just needed someone to make them sound fucking badass and take it to the next level. That was definitely Joe.

For a first taste of ‘Bronx VI,’ the band have released their new single “White Shadow,” which you can check out below. “[“White Shadow” is] a song about spiraling. Wild eyed Guitars, drums, and bass mixed with a high speed chase and a frantic mind unraveling,” declares Caughthran. “CLASSIC F**KING BRONX.

Stream “White Shadow”:

‘Bronx VI’ (pre-order) track list:
01. White Shadow
02. Superbloom
03. Watering The Well
04. Curb Feelers
05. Peace Pipe
06. High Five
07. Mexican Summer
08. New Lows
09. Breaking News
10. Jack of All Trades
11. Participation Trophy

Artist photo by Mike Miller

Also Check Out: August Burns Red announce ‘Guardians Sessions’ EP; share “Icarus”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *