The Ocean reveal new LP details, release new single “Jurassic | Cretaceous”

German metallers The Ocean have detailed plans on the release of their eighth full-length, ‘Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic,’ via Metal Blade Records (CD + digital) and their own Pelagic Records (vinyl). The new LP drops on September 25th and marks the follow-up to the band’s 2018 full-length, ‘Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic.’

‘Phanerozoic II’ is more experimental, more eclectic in musical style and direction, and more varied in terms of tempos, beats, guitar work and the use of electronics,” comments guitarist Robin Staps. “This was an intentional choice: we wanted Part I to feel rather streamlined and to have a strong cohesion between the individual songs. We wanted to create a certain vibe to linger from the first until the last note throughout the whole record. We kept the weirder, more daring and more progressive material for Part II.

The impending record’s first single, “Jurassic | Cretaceous,” is now available for streaming below.

Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic track-listing
1. Triassic
2. Jurassic | Cretaceous
3. Palaeocene
4. Eocene
5. Oligocene
6. Miocene | Pliocene
7. Pleistocene
8. Holocene

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *