Voodoo Gods to release ‘The Divinity of Blood’ LP this spring

Death metal supergroup Voodoo Gods – featuring George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (Cannibal Corpse), guitarists Victor Smolski (Mind Odyssey) and Jacek Hiro (Sceptic), bassist Jean Baudin (Nuclear Rabbit), drummer Alex Voodoo (ex-Union), and vocalist Seth van de Loo (Cthuluminati) – have set May 15th as the official street date for their sophomore LP, ‘The Divinity of Blood,’ via Reaper Entertainment.

“The album was produced by KING DIAMOND’s Andy La Rocque who also took care of the mixing and mastering of the record,” states the announcement. “The result is a huge and powerful Death/Thrash Metal album which combines influences from voodooism, rituals and antichristian forces.”

Smolski notes: “I can’t wait to see the reactions, The Divinity Of Blood will have few surprises guitar-wise and some solos, never heard before in congregation with Death Metal.”

Voodoo himself comments: “I think the Divinity Of Blood will have a weird and ineffable impact; there are musical and ritual alliances within our realm, stuff to trigger enthusiasm as well as creeps.”

LaRocque adds: “I had a great time working with this great musicans; great songs, great guys. I hope to work with them again soon!!!”

Voodoo Gods’ debut record, ‘Anticipation for Blood Leveled in Darkness,’ came out in 2014 via Saturnal Records. The act’s debut EP, ‘Shrunken Head,’ dropped in 2008 and features vocals from Nergal (Behemoth).

Pre-order ‘The Divinity Of Blood’ here.

Stay tuned for more info.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *