Vulture share new video single, “Star-Crossed City”

German speed/thrash metal demons Vulture have revealed their new video single, “Star-Crossed City,” which you can check out below. The clip was filmed by Vulture in April 2020 and edited by Adrian Guzce. The track itself appears on the band’s new full-length album, ‘Dealin’ Death,’ which drops on May 21st through Metal Blade Records (pre-order).

A presser states, “When it comes to contemporary thrash, there are few bands that can stand toe-to-toe with Germany’s Vulture. Establishing their status with 2016’s Victim To The Blade EP and 2017’s The Guillotine, then cementing their reputation with 2019’s Ghastly Waves And Battered Graves, they now return with the mighty Dealin’ Death, one of the most ruthless records the genre has seen.

Guitarist Stefan Castevet comments, “Take all our key elements – fierce riffing, halftone-shifts, aggressive vocals, huge toms, changing dynamics, horror-synths and classical twin guitar harmonies and cast it in a mould, then you have ‘Dealin’ Death.’ The result sounds a little ‘back to the EP-ish’ to my ears, yet it contains new approaches that we’ve never included in our sound so far, like choirs with harmonies.

Regarding recording in the studio with Alexander Stöcker, the guitarist of Stallion, and Marco Brinkmann, vocalist Leo Steeler adds, “This cooperation turned out great! Alex’s way of recording and the whole studio atmosphere was pretty motivating and inspiring for all of us. Marco, on the other hand, knows exactly how we should sound and already became literally the sixth member of the band.

Castevet ends with, “I think ‘Dealin’ Death’ is the best we’ve ever sounded. The mix itself is absolutely flawless to my ears. It’s way more direct and less reverb-soaked than its predecessor. It was very important for us this time, to take advice from Marco and make all key elements audible for the listener. The vocals sound piercing, the bass is present, delivering warmth throughout the whole mix, and the guitars have the best sound we’ve ever had, and the same goes for drums. It’s very natural and dynamic, but straight to the point.” And now with everything done, the band are eager to get it out there. “We can’t wait to get feedback for it, hopefully people will admire it as much as we do! Once the pandemic is over, we also can’t wait to play shows and even tour again.


‘Dealin’ Death’ track-listing:
1. Danger Is Imminent
2. Malicious Souls
3. Count Your Blessings
4. Gorgon
5. Star-Crossed City
6. Flee the Phantom
7. Below the Mausoleum
8. Dealin’ Death
9. Multitudes of Terror
10. The Court of Caligula

Vulture line-up:
L. Steeler – Vocals
S. Castevet – Guitars
M. Outlaw – Guitars
A. Axetinctör – Bass
G. Deceiver – Drums

Vulture online:

Featured artist photo by Lea Heindl

Also Check Out: Fractal Universe reveal new LP ‘The Impassable Horizon’; post video single “A Clockwork Expectation”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *