Wristmeetrazor new video single “This Summer’s Sorrow II: Growing Old in the Waiting Place”

Washington, D.C. metalcore outfit Wristmeetrazor have premiered (via Knotfest) their new video single “This Summer’s Sorrow Ii: Growing Old In The Waiting Place” — check out the tune/clip below. The track appears on the band’s upcoming album, ‘Replica of a Strange Love,’ which drops on June 11th through Prosthetic Records (pre-order).

Vocalist/bassist Justin Fornof comments, “‘This Summer’s Sorrow II: Growing Old in the Waiting Place’ is the final piece in a triptych (of sorts), created by the Replica of a Strange Love singles. It’s a song about being in limbo, waiting for a day that you know will never come. In context to the record and the previous singles, it’s the exasperated final metamorphosis from unfeeling shell to empty husk.

A presser adds, “Replica of a Strange Love is a modern take on metalcore; building on the foundations of their past to leave a shimmering trail of visceral energy in their wake. Isaac Hale of Knocked Loose made his production debut on the album, and also made a cameo on the first single, “Last Tango In Paris.” The album was engineered and mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording Studios, before being mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.


‘Replica of a Strange Love’ track listing:
01. “Our Distress Entwined”
02. “Last Tango In Paris”
03. “Sycophant”
04. “Nietzsche Is Dead”
05. “Love’s Labor’s Lost”
06. “Anemic (The Same Six Words)”
07. “Eyes of Sulfide”
08. “Dies Irae”
09. “99 & 44/100”
10. “A Fractured Dovetail Romance”
11. “This Summer’s Sorrow II: Growing Old In The Waiting Place”
12. “All The Way Alive”

Wristmeetrazor are:
Justin Fornof — Vocals/Bass
Jonah Thorne — Guitar
Tyler Norris — Guitar
Bryan Prosser — Drum

Also Check Out: Slipknot announce Knotfest Iowa 2021 + return to studio

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *