Amon Amarth viking metal band

Amon Amarth, Carcass, Obituary & Cattle Decapitation tour announced

Amon Amarth, Carcass, Obituary and Cattle Decapitation will join forces for ‘The Great Heathen Tour’ this November and December. All shows are listed below.

Here’s more info from the trek announcement, “Batten down the hatches and prepare for battle as the undisputed kings of Viking heavy metal, Amon Amarth, have announced they will be setting sail for US shores this Fall for what is set to be the death metal raid of the year. The Great Heathen Tour, produced by Live Nation, will pillage its way across North America this coming November/December, razing 27 cities to the ground in its wake. The tour concludes with a special show at the Kia Forum, Los Angeles where Amon Amarth will bring their full European production and become the first death metal band to headline the famous venue. No Sleep Til………..Los Angeles!!

Amon Amarth comment on the impending run, “North America, the Great Heathen Army is coming for you this Fall! We have been away for a long time and now we return to raid with the death metal event of the year! We will be sacking cities across the continent with our good friends Carcass, Obituary and Cattle Decapitation. We intend to bring a big show and give you a night that you won’t easily forget. Miss this at your own peril…

Jeff Walker of Carcass states, “Carcass is looking forward to its first proper US Tour for…six years??? Can It really be that long??? We can’t think of a stronger tour or killer line up for us to be part of..….it’s gonna be a RAGER!

Obituary add, “We couldn’t be more excited to be a part of this tour! When we got word that our good friends Amon Amarth asked for Obituary to join them here in North America, there was no hesitation, just an immediate yes! We are honored to share the stage and some cold beers with them again along with our longtime friends Carcass and San Diego brothers Cattle Decapitation! If this lineup doesn’t get you excited, check your pulse cause you may be dead!

Cattle Decapitation end with, “We are thrilled to get back out on the road in the US and especially with such a stacked lineup! It’s going to be a killer run and an honor to perform every night alongside these legends.

Amon Amarth, Carcass, Obituary & Cattle Decapitation tour:
Friday, November 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl * [TIX]
​Saturday, November 12 – Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theater [TIX]
Monday, November 14 – San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theater [TIX]
Tuesday, November 15 – Houston, TX @ Bayou Music Center [TIX]
Wednesday, November 16 – Dallas, TX @ Southside Ballroom [TIX]
Friday, November 18 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle [TIX]
Saturday, November 19 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live [TIX]
Sunday, November 20 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore [TIX]
Tuesday, November 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore [TIX]
Wednesday, November 23 – Boston, MA @ MGM Music Hall at Fenway [TIX]
Friday, November 25 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore [TIX]
Saturday, November 26 – Chicago, IL @ The Aragon Ballroom [TIX]
Sunday, November 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ The Andrew J Brady Music Center [TIX]
Wednesday, November 30 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE**
Thursday, Dec 01 – New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom [TIX]
Friday, Dec 02 – Toronto, ON @ History [TIX]
Saturday, Dec 03 – Laval, QC @ Place Bell [TIX]
Monday, Dec 05 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee [TIX]
Tuesday, Dec 06 – Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore [TIX]
Wednesday, Dec 07- Kansas City, MO @ Uptown [TIX]
Friday, Dec 09 – Denver, CO @ The Fillmore [TIX]
Saturday, Dec 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex [TIX]
Monday, Dec 12 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox SODO
Tuesday, Dec 13 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater [TIX]
Thursday, Dec 15 – Wheatland, CA @ Hard Rock Live [TIX]
Friday, Dec 16 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA [TIX]
Saturday, Dec 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ Kia Forum [TIX]
_____
*No Carcass
**Non-Live Nation date

Amon Amarth USA tour dates 2022

Also Check Out: Creeping Death touring with 200 Stab Wounds, Tribal Gaze + more





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.