August Burns Red announce revamped version of ‘Leveler’ + stream

PA metalcore titans August Burns Red – consisting of JB Brubaker (lead guitar), Brent Rambler (rhythm guitar), Matt Greiner (drums), Jake Luhrs (lead vocals), and Dustin Davidson (bass) – have announced a new version of their 2011 full-length album, ‘Leveler,’ being called ‘Leveler: 10th Anniversary Edition.’ For the effort, the band has re-recorded the LP with special guests, brand new guitar licks, alternate tunings, and more.

‘Leveler: 10th Anniversary Edition’ will be available digitally May 21st through ABR Records (pre-order). The album will also be available on CD and a variety of colored vinyl directly from the band via this location. There will be new merch with the pre-order bundles — watch the announcement video below.

A press release explains further, “Fans can expect guest appearances from Matt Heafy of Trivium, who adds a guitar solo and vocals on “Internal Cannon,” while Periphery’s Misha Mansoor contributes a guitar solo on “Pangaea.” Also, vocalist Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King sings on “Poor Millionaire.” Leveler: 10th Anniversary Edition was produced, mixed, and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland at Atrium Audio. The vinyl was mastered by Will Putney.

Leveler is a record we’ve always been proud of, and we wanted to do something special for its ten-year anniversary,” states Brubaker. “We’ve done some cool remix projects for previous albums when they’ve turned 10, but with Leveler, we decided to kick things up a notch. COVID has kept us off the road for such a long time that we found ourselves with a rare opportunity to take on this unique project.

He continues, “We dove into this record and dissected the songs, rewriting solos, changing the tunings, adding new textures and elements, and got a few of our friends to do some guest spots as well. Our longtime producers Carson Slovak and Grand McFarland handled the recording/mixing and helped us take Leveler to new sonic heights. I think this is the best-sounding ABR record we’ve ever made, and it’s going to allow people to experience the record in a whole new way. I can’t wait to share this with everyone.

For a taste of the impending effort, stream the new version of “Poor Millionaire” below.

In addition, ABR have announced a new live streaming event for Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 8PM EST // 5PM PST, with repeat airing on demand for 48 hours afterwards. The show will feature ‘Leveler’ in full, with an encore of songs from 2009’s ‘Constellations.’ “The show will feature the largest and most exciting production the band has ever done,” says the announcement. Get tickets and merch bundles here.

‘Leveler: 10th Anniversary Edition’ track listing:
01. X
02. Empire
03. Internal Cannon (feat.Matthew K. Heafy)
04. Divisions
05. Cutting the Ties
06. Pangaea (feat. Misha “Bulb” Mansoor)
07. Carpe Diem
08. 40 Nights
09. Salt & Light
10. Poor Millionaire (feat. Ryan Kirby)
11. 1/16/2011
12. Boys of Fall
13. Leveler

Also Check Out: Inkcarceration Festival 2021 lineup announced

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *