Behemoth announce ‘In Absentia Dei’ live stream event

Polish extreme metal favorites Behemoth have announced a live stream event titled ‘In Absentia Dei,’ set for September 5, 2020 from a secret church located in Poland.

Here’s more from this morning’s announcement:

The event will be streamed in high definition 4K, with an immersive experience option, allowing viewers to choose from 8 different camera angles in the multi-camera shoot or watch the “Director’s Cut.”

Behemoth frontman Nergal added:

We bring a new offering for our faithful Legions! You’ve seen Behemoth in many places across the globe, but never before in the Holy Church. This is a truly innovative event of which the likes have not been seen before. There will be ritual, there will be sacrilege and all from the comfort of your home. A worldwide streamed event for A New Aeon indeed! In Absentia Dei.

In addition, New York City’s own Imperial Triumphant will open the show with a set from the Slipper Room in NYC.

Tickets to the live stream event can be purchased HERE.

Here’s even more info from the band:

In Absentia Dei will also feature an hour long pre-show (which can be viewed for free at youtube.com/behemothofficial) commencing at 7pm CET / 6pm UK / 1pm EST / 10am PST, with the full 2 hour show beginning at 8pm CET / 7pm UK / 2pm EST / 11am PST, exclusively at https://www.behemoth.live

Ticket holders can watch the event up to 72 hours after the initial broadcast time. Reserve your ticket now at: https://www.behemoth.live. There is a 20% Early Bird discount on ticket prices until Midnight CET on 28th August and a run of limited edition event merchandise will also be available from https://www.behemoth.live, until 72hrs post-event, or until stocks last. Ticket and merch bundles are also on sale.

See the flyer and video trailer below.



_________

Follow us for more: