Candlemass announce first live stream event

Swedish doom metal legends Candlemass have announced their first-ever live stream event to be broadcast from Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm, Sweden next Friday, July 3rd at 8:00 PM CEST/2:00 PM EDT/11:00 AM PDT.

Produced by Blackbox, the livestream will be of professional quality and will feature multiple camera angles to add to the experience,” reads the official announcement. “Candlemass will perform selections from their renowned catalog – including tracks from their recent album The Door To Doom and EP The Pendulum – and have hinted at trying out new material as well.”

Bassist Leif Edling comments: “Most of our live gigs during 2020 have been cancelled or moved to a later date in 2021. A disappointing fact for both fans and band, so we’re very happy to announce that Candlemass will perform live to give you all an evening of Epic Doom ‘N Gloom very soon!

Edling continues to say: “I got some really cool riffs that would be great to jam away on that evening. Why not offer the fans something new that nobody ever heard before? Make the livestream a bit more interesting.

You can catch the stream at this location, which is the same link where you can buy tickets to watch. “Fans who are unable to tune in at the time of the livestream can still purchase a ticket and replay the performance as many times as they wish for a limited time,” reads an official press release.

Earlier this year, Candlemass released a lyric video for their single “Porcelain Skull,” which appears on their noted new EP on Napalm Records, ‘The Pendulum’ — stream below.

Candlemass are:
Leif Edling: Bass
Mats “Mappe” Björkman: Guitars
Jan Lindh: Drums
Lars “Lasse” Johansson: Guitars
Johan Langquist: Vocals

_________

Follow us: