Dead Cross 2022 band promo

Dead Cross confirm new LP ‘II,’ drop “Reign of Error” video

Supergroup Dead Cross – featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson and Michael Crain – are back with a fresh 9-song album titled ‘II,’ which arrives on October 28th through Ipecac Recordings. Pre-order, including several limited-edition vinyl variants, at this location.

The album, while both a raucous hardcore collection, and at times, a politically-charged opus, has its roots in friendship, with the band rallying together after Crain received a surprise cancer diagnosis,” states today’s LP reveal.

Words can’t even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It’s birthed of pain and uncertainty,” says Crain. “The slow, excruciatingly painful, and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments were the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers Justin, Dave, Mike, and co-producer Ross Robinson, got me out of bed and running into the studio every day to get it all on tape.”

To coincide with the record reveal, the band have uploaded new video single “Reign of Error,” which you can check out below.

’Reign of Error’ was recorded almost as quickly as it was written and I believe there’s a very good explanation for it,” states Crain. “I haven’t told anybody this before, least of all the rest of the band or Ross, but I honestly felt a strong presence in the studio that day. Those riffs flew out of me and when Dave sat down at his kit it was almost as if we’d played that song a thousand times before. It literally just happened so fast. Bam! One take.

Crain adds, “I’m not trying to paint a dark or fantasy-like story either. Having just escaped death and still healing from my cancer treatments I was incredibly sensitive to energy and the other side. There was someone else there. Not evil but benevolent and inspiring. I honestly believe it was Dave’s old bandmate and friend Jeff. I think he just wanted to jam with his friend again and perhaps did so through me. There I said it. Whether people believe it or not I really don’t care. I’m just grateful that I had that experience.”


‘II’ tracklist:
1. Love Without Love
2. Animal Espionage
3. Heart Reformer
4. Strong and Wrong
5. Ants and Dragons
6. Nightclub Canary
7. Christian Missile Crisis
8. Reign of Error
9. Imposter Syndrome

Dead Cross II album cover 2022
Album cover by Eric Livingston

Artist photo by Becky DiGiglio

Also Check Out: Amon Amarth confirm new LP ‘The Great Heathen Army’ (stream “Get In The Ring”)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *