DÖ announce surprise EP ‘Black Hole Mass’

Black Hole Mass is the pummelling new EP from Helsinki based psychedelic blackened doom trio DÖ. The album which is the first release with the new guitarist Teröid, has a theme of dark cosmic mass that praises the almighty astral forces with three rituals performed by the astral death cult.

All hymns were written together, but with more concentration to details and soundscapes than before. The band wanted to keep their raw, earthy sound, but also add cosmic layers into it. So, there are those familiar DÖ elements, but also lots of new things to be found.

For us, writing Black Hole Mass was a passage ritual to another level of consciousness. Teröid’s style of playing, writing songs and using effect pedals brought whole new vibes to our doing and has already taken us to more experimental expression that we will explore even further in the future. The power of Cosmos compels us more than ever before!” – DÖ

To emphasize the rebirth, the cult leaders have decided to abandon their earthly names. So, from now on they will be known as…
-J’andrömeda (formerly known as Deaf Hank)
-Teröid (formerly known as Tarbuck)
-Kristös (formerly known as Joe E. Deliverance)

The EP is dedicated to the winners of this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics, who revealed the “darkest secrets of the universe”, as scientists like them provide the band with the inspiration to do what they do.

Black Hole Mass will be available on CD and digitally via Bandcamp as well as all other digital streaming platforms on Friday 13th November 2020.

Track Listing
1. Gravity Sacrifice (07:04)
2. Plasma Psalm (05:07)
3. Radiation Blessing (10:34)

Artist photo by Hannu Nieminen
Press release courtesy of Plug Music Talent

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *