Flotsam and Jetsam share “Brace For Impact” guitar playthrough video

Phoenix, Arizona power and thrash metal beasts Flotsam and Jetsam have uploaded a guitar playthrough video for their new single “Brace For Impact,” which appears on the act’s recently released full-length opus, ‘Blood in the Water.’

This is a fun one to play because it’s definitely a challenging picking workout,” comments guitarist Michael Gilbert. “Everything from fast alternate picking to slow eerie melodic tones to compliment the rest of the music and vocals. Hope you enjoy it as much as I love playing it.

ICYMI, Flotsam and Jetsam recently announced a string of U.S. tour dates for this summer, see all shows below.


Flotsam and Jetsam concerts:
8/17/2021 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
8/18/2021 – Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective
8/19/2021 – Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live
8/20/2021 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
8/21/2021 – El Paso, TX @ Rockhouse Bar & Grill
8/22/2021 – Denver, CO @ Herman’s Hideaway
8/23/2021 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Liquid Joe’s
8/25/2021 – San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge
8/26/2021 – Los Angeles, CA @ Whisky a Go Go
8/27/2021 – San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick [TIX]
8/28/2021 – Mesa, AZ @ Nile Theater

Also Check Out: Gwar announce ‘Scumdogs 30th Anniversary Tour’

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *