Ghost Bath share “Flickering Wicks of Black” drum playthrough

Minot, North Dakota depressive post-black metal act Ghost Bath have released a drum playthrough video (featuring Jason Hirt) for their track titled “Flickering Wicks of Black” — check out the clip below. The song appears on the band’s recently released effort via Nuclear Blast Records dubbed ‘Self Loather.’

Regarding the new LP, a presser states, “GHOST BATH’s fourth full-length sets the mood meter to desolation/antipathy—and never quite let’s go. Produced by the band with Xander Moser engineering at Tree Speak Recording Studio in Minneapolis and mixed by Jack Shirley (DEAFHEAVEN, BOSSE-DE-NAGE) at The Atomic Garden Recording Studios in Oakland, Self Loather is a sonic exercise in shadow, nuance, and, most of all, power. The band enlisted Zdzisław Beksiński to create the cover artwork which was licensed through the Muzeum Historyczne w Sanoku.


‘Self Loather’ tracklist:
01. Convince Me to Bleed
02. Hide from the Sun (feat. CJ McMahon of THY ART IS MURDER)
03. Shrines of Bone
04. Sanguine Mask
05. Crystal Lattice
06. Sinew and Vein (feat. Graf of PSYCHONAUT 4)
07. I hope death finds me well
08. For it is a Veil
09. Unbearable
10. Flickering Wicks of Black

Ghost Bath is:
Dennis Mikula | Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Synths, Lyrics
Tim Church | Guitar
John Olivier | Guitar
Josh Jaye | Bass
Jason Hirt | Drums

Also Check Out: Yanomamö share their playlist (Mastodon, Neurosis, Earth)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *