Grey Daze announce ‘Amends… Stripped’ listening event

Rockers Grey Daze – the Chester Bennington pre-Linkin Park band – are getting ready to release their new EP ‘Amends… Stripped‘ Friday, January 29th through Loma Vista Recordings. The unplugged five-song effort follows the band’s 2020 record ‘Amends’ and features re-imagination of tracks from said LP.

To celebrate the EP’s unleashing, Grey Daze have announced a global listening session for Jan. 28th at 1PM PST/4PM EST/9PM GMT via this location (video stream embedded below). The event “brings the stirring acoustic songs to life via internationally renowned sand artist Anna Streklova’s animated illustrations,” as per a press release.

We wanted to create a unique listening experience for our fans to hear this EP for the first time,” says Grey Daze co-founder and drummer Sean Dowdell. “One that was visual, moving, and something we had never seen done before. The nature of sand art as a medium is one that fits well, aesthetically, with the stripped down nature of this particular music. A fleeting form of art that aptly expresses the fragile nature of our band. The resulting illustrated film feels like a perfect metaphor, a dream sequence, an experience that sums up our new release. We hope everyone enjoys it as much as we do.

Check out the official listening party event flyer below.





Artist photo by Anjella/Sakiphotography

Also Check Out: Papa Roach & Jeris Johnson team up for “Last Resort (Reloaded)”





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.