Mastodon release new song “Fallen Torches” (ft. Neurosis‘ Scott Kelly)

Atlanta heavy metal titans Mastodon have unleashed their brand new song titled “Fallen Torches,” which features Neurosis‘ Scott Kelly. Stream the track below.

The song appears on the band’s ‘Medium Rarities’ effort, which is due out on September 11th (pre-order). Along with said new track, the upcoming compilation features covers of Feist, The Flaming Lips and Metallica, along with instrumental and live cuts.

Listen to “Fallen Torches”

‘Medium Rarities’ track list:

01. Fallen Torches
02. A Commotion (Feist cover)
03. Asleep In The Deep (instrumental)
04. Capillarian Crest (live)
05. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton (The Flaming Lips cover)
06. Toe To Toes (instrumental)
07. Circle Of Cysquatch (live)
08. Atlanta (ft. Gibby Haynes)
09. Jaguar God (instrumental)
10. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife
11. Blood & Thunder
12. White Walker
13. Halloween (instrumental)
14. Crystal Skull (live)
15. Orion (Metallica cover)
16. Iron Tusk (live)

Concert shot by Dylan Lappin

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *