Meshuggah promo photo 2022

Meshuggah release new single, “I Am That Thirst”

Swedish metal beasts Meshuggah have released their new song titled “I Am That Thirst,” which you can check out below. The tune appears on the band’s upcoming studio offering dubbed ‘Immutable,’ which arrives on April 1st through Atomic Fire Records (pre-order).

Regarding the new track, a presser states, “The Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers are reinventing themselves yet again on “I Am That Thirst,” a new skull crusher where the band pushes even their very own boundaries. It’s a song that keeps you guessing, keeps you yearning for more, and wanting to dive into the full realm of this record.”

In case you missed it, Meshuggah will hit the road starting in September for a slew U.S. tour dates alongside Torche — see all confirmed shows after the new single.


Meshuggah live:
09/16 – Worcester, MA @ Palladium [TIX]
09/17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall
09/18 – New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom [TIX]
09/20 – Silver Springs, MD @ The Fillmore [TIX]
09/24 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre [TIX]
09/25 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live [TIX]
09/27 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE [TIX]
09/28 – Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Theatre [TIX]
09/29 – Chicago, IL @ Radius [TIX]
09/30 – Minneapolis, MN @ Myth Live
10/02 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium [TIX]
10/04 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield Theatre [TIX]
10/08 – Riverside, CA @ Riverside Municipal Auditorium [TIX]
10/09 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium [TIX]
10/10 – Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre [TIX]
10/12 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory in Deep Ellum [TIX]
10/13 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live [TIX]
10/15 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live [TIX]
10/16 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theatre [TIX]

‘Immutable’ track listing:
1. Broken Cog
2. The Abysmal Eye
3. Light The Shortening Fuse
4. Phantoms
5. Ligature Marks
6. God He Sees In Mirrors
7. They Move Below
8. Kaleidoscope
9. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense

Meshuggah is:
Jens Kidman – vocals
Mårten Hagström – guitars
Dick Lövgren – bass
Fredrik Thordendal – guitars
Tomas Haake – drums

Meshuggah Immutable album cover

Also Check Out: Flogging Molly share new song “These Times Have Got Me Drinking”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *