Monster Magnet release Dust cover, “Learning To Die”

New Jersey stoner rock champs Monster Magnet are getting ready to release their previously revealed covers album titled ‘A Better Dystopia’ on May 21, 2021 through Napalm Records (pre-order).

For a taste of the upcoming release, which, as per the label, features a collection of “60’s and 70’s proto-metal and late-era psych obscurities,” the band have uploaded their cover of the Dust song “Learning To Die” — stream the tune below in official lyric video form.

While the album marks a new frontier for MONSTER MAGNET as their first covers record, this is not your typical set of standards released to pass time,” adds Napalm Records. “A Better Dystopia sees the band pay homage to some of their favorite songs of all time, while reflecting on the paranoia, dystopia and revolution of both now – and then.

Regarding the Dust cover, frontman Dave Wyndorf says: “‘Learning To Die’ blew me away when I was 15 and it still blows me away. Man, do I LOVE to sing this song. Dust was one of the greats.


‘A Better Dystopia’ track listing:
1. The Diamond Mine
2. Born to Go
3. Epitaph for a Head
4. Solid Gold Hell
5. Be Forewarned
6. Mr. Destroyer
7. When the Wolf Sits
8. Death
9. Situation
10. It’s Trash
11. Motorcycle (Straight to Hell)
12. Learning to Die
13. Welcome to the Void – Bonus Track

Monster Magnet is:
Dave Wyndorf – Vocals, Guitar
Phil Caivano – Guitar
Garret Sweeny – Guitar
Alec Morton – Bass
Bob Pantella – Drums

Also Check Out: Khandra release title-track to new album, ‘All Occupied By Sole Death’

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *