Mr Bungle band photo by Buzz Osborne

Mr. Bungle releasing ‘The Night They Came Home’ streaming special

Mr. Bungle – consisting of Trevor Dunn, Mike Patton, and Trey Spruance, along with Scott Ian (Anthrax, S.O.D.) and Dave Lombardo (Dead Cross, Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies) – have announced that they will be releasing their Halloween 2020 streaming special, ‘The Night They Came Home,’ on June 11th through Ipecac Recordings (pre-order).

The virtual event sees the west coast rockers performing songs from their new album, ‘The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo,’ which dropped last October and marked the band’s first new full-length release since 1999’s ‘California.’ The streaming release features behind-the-scenes footage, surprise cameos and more in a nearly two-hour film package.

“The Night They Came Home,” which was directed by Jack Bennett, is available as a CD + Blu-Ray, CD + DVD, VHS, and digitally,” says today’s announcement. “The CD portion features remastered audio, while the film features Bungle’s performance, Neil Hamburger’s opening set, three official music videos (“Raping Your Mind,” “Eracist,” and “Sudden Death”), as well as extended behind-the-scenes footage. The VHS release, limited to 1000 collectible copies, is an edited, performance-only portion of the film.

For a taste of the upcoming release, check out “Bungle Grind (Live),” plus the effort’s track listing and cover art below. You can also read our review of the streaming gig here.

‘The Night They Came Home’ track list:
01. Won’t You Be My Neighbor (Fred Rogers cover)
02. Anarchy Up Your Anus
03. Raping Your Mind
04. Bungle Grind
05. Methematics
06. Hell Awaits/Summer Breeze (Slayer/Seals & Croft medley/cover)
07. Eracist
08. World Up My Ass (Circle Jerks cover)
09. Glutton For Punishment
10. Hypocrites/Habla Español O Muere (S.O.D. cover)
11. Spreading The Thighs of Death
12. Loss for Words
13. Sudden Death
14. Loss of Control (Van Halen cover)

Featured photo by Buzz Osborne

Also Check Out: Puscifer deliver ‘Money $hot’ in full with new stream (review)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *