Nails to release 10th anniversary edition of ‘Unsilent Death’; stream “Enemy”

Oxnard, California grindcore/powerviolence/hardcore act Nails are prepping the release of the 10th anniversary edition of their first full-length album on Southern Lord, ‘Unsilent Death,’ on November 27th (pre-order: US + EU + Bandcamp). The upcoming effort contains new track, “Enemy,” which you can check out below.

The 10th Anniversary version is the original ten-song album released in 2010, with the addition of three songs from their Obscene Humanity 7″ and two songs from the original Unsilent Death recording sessions which were never released or heard, until now,” claims a press release. “The original ten tracks from Unsilent Death have not been remixed or remastered. The five additional songs have been remixed by Kurt Ballou and mastered by Nick Townsend. The LP’s packaging remains true to the original but includes an 18″x24″ poster.

Nails’ Todd Jones comments about this anniversary edition, “We’re happy that the record seemingly deserves a celebration for its ten-year anniversary. I hope people enjoy it.

‘Unsilent Death’ 10th Anniversary LP Track Listing:
1. Conform
2. Scum Will Rise
3. Your God
4. Suffering Soul
5. Unsilent Death
6. Traitor
7. I Will Not Follow
8. No Servant
9. Scapegoat
10. Depths
11. Leech* (previously unreleased)
12. Enemy* (previously unreleased)
13. Confront Them*
14. Obscene Humanity*
15. Lies*

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.