Killer Be Killed release new song/video, “Inner Calm From Outer Storms”

Metal supergroup Killer Be Killed – consisting of Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura), Ben Koller (Converge, Mutoid Man), Greg Puciato (ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Black Queen) and Troy Sanders (Mastodon, Gone Is Gone) – are gearing up for the release of their sophomore full-length album, ‘Reluctant Hero,’ which was produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God), on November 20th via Nuclear Blast Records (pre-order).

The band released the impending album’s first single, “Deconstructing Self-Destruction,” in September, and just last month they unleashed their second track, “Dream Gone Bad.”

Today, the gang have dropped their new song, “Inner Calm From Outer Storms,” in music video form — check it out below.

‘Inner Calm From Outer Storms’ is about having the ability to sense a distant or unseen target,” states Sanders. “It explores a journey of reckless abandon where the destination may, or may not, actually exist.”

Puciato agrees, saying the lyrics reference “the idea of being open to the freedom of having chaos be a state of existence.”

Killer Be Killed “Inner Calm From Outer Storms” video credits:
Directed by: Jim Louvau & Tony Aguilera
Edited by: Tony Aguilera & Jim Louvau
Cinematography: Jim Louvau, Tony Aguilera
Lighting: Tony Aguilera
Grip: Tony Aguilera
Producer: Jim Louvau
Assistant: Edwin Lopez
Lightwall Production: Tony Aguilera
BTS: Julius Aguilar

‘Reluctant Hero’ track list:
01. Deconstructing Self-Destruction
02. Dream Gone Bad
03. Left Of Center
04. Inner Calm From Outer Storms
05. Filthy Vagabond
06. From A Crowded Wound
07. The Great Purge
08. Comfort From Nothing
09. Animus
10. Dead Limbs
11. Reluctant Hero

Featured artist photo by Glen La Ferman

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *