Nervosa reveal new line-up

Brazilian thrash metallers Nervosa recently announced the exit of bassist and vocalist Fernanda Lira, along with drummer Luana Dametto, leaving guitarist and backing vocalist Prika Amaral as its only current member.

Today, the band has confirmed its new band line-up. A statement from the act reads:

After a long and vigorous audition process, Prika Amaral – creator, founding member and guitarist of the band – is thrilled to announce that vocalist Diva Satanica (Bloodhunter), bassist Mia Wallace (Abbath & Triumph of Death), and drummer Eleni Nota (Mask of Prospero and Croque Madame) have all joined the force that is NERVOSA!

Amaral comments:

It was an incredible experience to meet so many talented women. It was not easy to choose just one and being forced to say “no” to several really good musicians. But the question is beyond musical competence. It involves availability, professional posture, good communication, etc… I am very happy with the result and very confident. I already have a lot of new songs saved and we have already started writing. We plan to launch some new material online during self-quarantine downtime, as well. I guarantee that NERVOSA is coming with full strength.

As they note, Nervosa have begun working on new music through Napalm Records. Stay tuned for more info.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.