Sea of Snakes sign with Metal Assault Records

Los Angeles, California’s Sea of Snakes are pleased to announce they will release their new EP World On Fire on April 2nd.

The band commented, “We are way stoked to be signing with Metal Assault! Finally found a home and excited to be a part of the family! Now lets bring the “World On Fire!”

Label owner Andrew Bansal further commented, “Sea Of Snakes is straight-up heavy music at its quintessential best, and this new project brings together musicians that come from bands that I’ve followed and admired for several years. These dudes put forth a solid representation of all that is great about the LA heavy scene, and I could not be more stoked to be the one to launch Sea Of Snakes with this debut EP on my label.

Formed by longtime friends Jeff Murray of The Shrine (drums) and Jim McCloskey of MotorSickle (guitar), the two were soon joined by heavy-hitting vocalist Tracy Steiger (formerly of Saul of Tarsus) and new-to-town bassist Mick Coffman. In the tradition of Down and COC, Sea of Snakes offers up straightforward, fuzzed-out heavy metal. The grit of bands like Black Flag, Judas Priest, Motörhead, and Alice in Chains are also present in World of Fire‘s five unapologetic tracks.

With an aim to “be loud, be heavy, and do what the fuck we want,” Sea of Snakes is well on their way.

More information will be available soon…

Connect with Sea of Snakes:

· Facebook
· Instagram

Press release courtesy of Dewar PR

Also Check Out: Deftones to release ‘Ohms’ pale ale beer

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.