Spirit Adrift announce new EP ‘Forge Your Future’ (stream the title-track)

Phoenix, Arizona heavy metallers Spirit Adrift have announced their new 20-minute, 3-track EP, ‘Forge Your Future,’ which releases on August 27th (pre-order). Scroll down below to check out the impending effort’s title-track in official lyric video form.

Spirit Adrift guitarist/vocalist Nate Garrett comments, “On March 1, 2020, I relocated to the woods outside of Austin, Texas. Two weeks later, everything was locked down. I turned to the thing that has helped me navigate difficult situations for most of my life: writing music. I wrote and demoed a ton of songs over the course of the pandemic. The songs on this E.P. are the best of the bunch. Marcus, Preston, and I recorded these in March of 2021 at Homewrecker Recording Studio with Ryan Bram at the helm.

Nate adds, “Zeuss handled mixing and mastering, after lengthy discussions about Martin Birch, Tom Allom, Crowbar, and how important it is to carry forth the essence and spirit of heavy metal. Special thanks to our friend Cody Davis for the brilliant title. These songs, and this band, represent persevering through difficult times, staying true to your innermost self, and celebrating the life-affirming power of metal. We can’t wait to see you all live and in the flesh, in the meantime we hope you enjoy the tunes.


‘Forge Your Future’ track listing:
1. Forge Your Future
2. Wake Up
3. Invisible Enemy

Also Check Out: Wolves in the Throne Room drop new single “Spirit of Lightning”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *