Wolves in the Throne Room drop new single “Spirit of Lightning”

Washington black metallers Wolves in the Throne Room have released their new single titled “Spirit of Lightning,” which you can check out below in official visualizer form. The fresh tune appears on the act’s recently revealed full-length offering dubbed ‘Primordial Arcana’ (out August 20th, pre-order: physical + digital).

Wolves in the Throne Room comment on the new track, “’Spirit of Lightning’ returns briefly to the earthly plane as a tribute to the human connections forged in music. Metal is a community that’s bonded together through music and spirituality. This song is an homage to that community, that brotherhood and the virtues that can be espoused through it—going all the way back to the progenitors of the genre.

Regarding the impending LP, a presser adds, “Primordial Arcana is the band’s first completely self-contained work: In addition to composition and performance, brothers Aaron and Nathan Weaver alongside guitarist Kody Keyworth handled all aspects of recording, producing and mixing at their own Owl Lodge Studios in the woods of Washington state.


‘Primordial Arcana’ tracklist:
01. Mountain Magick
02. Spirit of Lightning
03. Through Eternal Fields
04. Primal Cham (Gift of Fire)
05. Underworld Aurora
06. Masters of Rain and Storm
07. Eostre
08. Skyclad Passage (Bonus Track)

Wolves in the Throne Room recently unleashed their new video single titled “Mountain Magick” — check out the clip here.

Album Cover Art by Amjad Faur and Wolves in the Throne Room

Also Check Out: Eyes Wide Open reveal new album ‘Through Life and Death’ + song “Burn ‘Em”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *