The Absence release “Choirs of Sickness” guitar playthrough video

Tampa, Florida melodic death metallers The Absence (Inhuman Condition, Soulfly, Venom Inc.) have released a guitar playthrough clip for their recently released new single titled “Choirs of Sickness” — watch the video (featuring guitarist Taylor Nordberg) below.

Nordberg comments, “Check it out, guys! Here’s a play-through video I did for our new tune, “Choirs Of Sickness”. Rather than playing along to the song, I figured it would be more fun to jam with the rhythm section, and to re-record the guitar tracks in rock and roll live takes for the video, warts and all! Of course, let’s be honest, most of you really just want to see puppy videos, so we got the Kling’s dog, Rooster June to make a guest appearance.

The Absence’s upcoming ‘Coffinized’ album releases through M-Theory Audio on June 25, 2021 (pre-order + get the CD and limited-edition vinyl variants here).


‘Coffinized’ Track List:
01. Coffinized
02. Future Terminal
03. Choirs of Sickness
04. Radiant Devestation
05. Cathedral Dawn
06. Black Providence
07. Discordia
08. Treacherous
09. This Consuming Nocturne
10. Aperture Expands
11. Faith in Uncreation

The Absence is:
Jamie Stewart (vocals)
Jeramie Kling (drums)
Mike Leon (bass)
Taylor Nordberg (guitars)

Also Check Out: Domination Campaign sign to Prosthetic Records; reveal new album + single

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *