The Devil Wears Prada post new single, “Termination”

Ohio metalcore bunch The Devil Wears Prada – consisting of Mike Hranica (vocals), Jeremy DePoyster (vocals, guitar), Mason Nagy (bass), Kyle Sipress (guitar), Jonathan Gering (keys, synthesizers), and Giuseppe Capolupo (drums) – have uploaded their new single “Termination,” which you can check out below. The track appears on the band’s recently revealed new EP dubbed ‘ZII,’ which drops on May 21, 2021 through Solid State Records (pre-order).

Hranica says, “I learned during the COVID-19 pandemic to imagine how a virus can seriously compromise our lives. ‘Termination‘ makes mention of that and the greed that so often comes when humans fend only for themselves or when lying to protect reputation. I didn’t want to remake any part of the lyrical imaginings of the first EP, and the transformation mentioned in ‘Termination‘ is a part of the new territory I hoped to create for ‘ZII‘.

Regarding the upcoming effort, an official message states, “The original Zombie EP dropped all the way back in August 2010 and remains an intense fan favorite. While not a chronological release in the TDWP catalog, ZII is the next chapter.

There’s no question that the Zombie EP is a fan favorite and a record that really set the pace for us as a heavier band,” The Devil Wears Prada comments, offering insight into the impending EP in relation to their catalog. “A goal we had for this EP was to pay tribute to ZI while honing in on the characteristics that we enjoy about heavy music today and the directions we want to see it heading.

TDWP continue, “We just had our first song go to radio with ‘Chemical’, and now in the same year, we will be releasing the heaviest music of our career with ZII. This isn’t just a new chapter for the Zombie EP; this is a new chapter for us as a band, and an opportunity to lean into both sounds in ways that feel better than ever. We’ve found our footing with these six members. Now we’re stepping on the gas and not letting up.

The band conclude, “Before, there were five songs about how to fend off the apocalypse. Now, there are five songs of hopelessness against the hoard.

In addition, the group have also planned a live streaming event (dubbed ‘The Undeadstream’) for Saturday, May 15, 2021 during which they will play the entire ‘ZII’ EP in full. Fans can purchase tickets along with the pre-order of the EP.

Listen to “Termination”:

‘ZII’ track listing:
01. Nightfall
02. Forlorn
03. Termination
04. Nora
05. Contagion

Also Check Out: Carnation reveal “The Galaxy Sessions” virtual show

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.