The Lion’s Daughter share new video single, “Curtains”

St. Louis synth metal trio The Lion’s Daughter is now sharing the nightmarish and intense music video for their new single, “Curtains,” which is taken from the band’s upcoming opus, ‘Skin Show.’ The clip, which was directed by Guilherme Henrqiues, is a disturbing look at obsession turned deadly. Watch the video at THIS LOCATION [embedded below].

The band comments: “‘Curtains’ is about the way that obsession and paranoia can lead to destruction. And how sometimes when you try to kill that thing that waits in the dark, you actually only hurt yourself.

Director Guilherme Henriques adds, “As a director, you truly live for these type of clips where everybody around you is as invested technically and emotionally on the project as you are from the very beginning. The Lion’s Daughter is one of the most cinematic and disturbing bands I ever worked with and ideas flow so well and so organically. This clip brings you a devastating episode where control and despair collide, where sadness takes you away on a journey through the depths of a broken spirit.

Moreover, The Lion’s Daughter will be celebrating the April 9 release of their upcoming full-length, ‘Skin Show,’ with brand new live stream! The stream is part of a four night event by Sinkhole and will air on Sunday, April 11 @ 8:00 P.M. EST. The band will also be joined by Hell Night for a double feature! Tickets and merch bundles are available at THIS LOCATION.

‘Skin Show’ could serve as the soundtrack to Times Square in the 1970s – the epicenter of sin and salacious misdeeds; a haven for sex, drugs, and crime beneath the inviting glow of neon signs from sleazy adult video stores; a place one would not dare walk alone after midnight unless tempted by devil himself. Its deviant, raw, nasty, disturbing, and yet, the most lively, evolved, and polished version of the trio yet.

‘Skin Show’ is available now for pre-orders HERE.

‘Skin Show’ Tracklist:
01. Become the Night (4:26)
02. Curtains (4:17)
03. Neon Teeth (4:19)
04. Dead in Dreams (3:30)
05. Werewolf Hospital (3:22)
06. Sex Trap (4:06)
07. Snakeface (4:07)
08. All Hell is Mine (3:55)
09. Skin Show (4:02)
10. The Chemist (6:06)

Recording Lineup:
Rick Giordano – Guitars, vocals, synths, bass
Erik Ramsier – Drums and percussion
Scott Fogelbach – Vocals

Live Lineup:
Rick Giordano – Guitars, vocals, synths
Erik Ramsier – Drums and percussion
Scott Fogelbach – Bass, vocals

Recording Studio: Firebrand Recording (St. Louis, MO, USA)

Producer/Sound Engineer: Sanford Parker

Mixing Studio & Engineer: Sanford Parker @ Hybercube (St. Louis, MO, USA)

Mastering Studio and Engineer: Colin Jordan @ The Boiler Room (Chicago, IL, USA)

Cover Art: Mothmeister

Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

Also Check Out: Sullivan King releases new single “Venomous” (ft. Spencer Charnas)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.