Stream new Three Fourths Francis album ‘Electric Telegraph’ (exclusive)

Rock act Three Fourths Francis are getting ready to self-release their new full-length offering, ‘Electric Telegraph,’ tomorrow, October 8th, 2021. For a sneak peek at the new effort, scroll down below to listen to the record in full ahead of tomorrow’s official unleashing.

Here’s more on Three Fourths Francis via a presser, “The band was formed by a bunch of guys who have been jamming together since they went to St. Francis of Assisi grade school in south St. Louis county. Although the line-up has undergone several changes and rotations over the years, at any given time 75% of the band has been composed of St. Francis of Assisi alumni, hence the name THREE FOURTHS FRANCIS. Their sound is reminiscent of rockers such as CHEAP TRICK, THE ROLLING STONES, THE WHO and ENUFF Z’ NUFF.

Regarding the impending LP, the band say, “In many ways this album has been decades in the making and is the product of five friends who grew up together with a shared heritage of rock-n-roll. It serves as a tribute to a bygone era of good times and great tunes. We attempted to blend our many influences into a new sound which captures their vibe. Throughout the years there have been many forces trying to keep the children of the 80s from rocking, “yet here we stand, guitars in hand, proof that Tipper failed !

They add, “We wanted to create an album which reflected our musical influences, which is guitar driven hard rock. Lyrically we leaned heavily on experiences or stories from our shared youth growing up together as viewed from an adult perspective. At the same time the idea was to present these stories in a manner which could be universally relatable.


‘Electric Telegraph’ track-listing:
1) Something New
2) Tipper Failed
3) Hoffman’s Grove
4) Sunshine
5) Trailer Trash
6) Kings and Queens of Yesterday
7) Dead Flowers (Rolling Stones Cover)

Three Fourths Francis is:
Mark McInnis – Vocals
Joe Chapman – Guitar
Danny Nichols – Guitar and backing vocals
Mike Wilkes – Bass, Keyboards
Mike Watson – Drums

Social link:

Also Check Out: Stream new Siren’s Rain single “Corporeal Chains” (exclusive)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *