Týr band promo 2021

Týr share new live video, “Hold the Heathen Hammer High”

Nordic metal battalion Týr have uploaded their new live video for tune “Hold the Heathen Hammer High” — check out the clip below. The track appears on the band’s incoming live album ‘A Night at the Nordic House,’ which features the band’s performance with the Symphony Orchestra of the Faroe Islands, filmed on February 8th, 2020, at the Nordic House in Tórshavn, Faroes Island. The live LP drops March 18th, 2022 on Metal Blade Records, pre-order.

The lyrics of ‘Hold the Heathen Hammer High’ are about upholding the old Northern ways, but in a modern fashion, not religiously but culturally,” comments Týr founder, guitarist and vocalist Heri Joensen. “The original video was very anti-Christian, although that was never the main message of the song. This new symphonic live version, with the symphony orchestra Holding the Heathen Hammer High with us, will bring out the modern heathen in us all!

Working with the Symphony Orchestra was without a doubt one of the highlights of our careers,” adds vocalist Heri Joensen. “The feeling of sheer sophisticated power behind us was extraordinarily uplifting. We were awed by how well the songs worked in a symphonic setting.”


‘A Night at the Nordic House’ track listing:
01. Hel’s Prelude
02. Gates of Hel
03. Grindavísan
04. Sunset Shore
05. Ragnars Kvæði
06. Gavotte from Suite in G Minor
07. Blood of Heroes
08. Ramund Hin Unge
09. Hold the Heathen Hammer High
10. The Lay of Thrym
11. Tróndur í Gøtu
12. Mare of My Night
13. Turið Torkilsdóttir
14. Fire and Flame
15. Torkils Døtur
16. Ormurin Langi
17. By the Sword in My Hand
18. Álvur Kongur

Týr A Night At The Nordic House album cover

Artist photo by Gaui H Pic

Also Check Out: Shield of Wings release “Crushing Hail” performance/lyric video

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *