Billy Howerdel promo photo 2022

Billy Howerdel (A Perfect Circle) releases new song, “Poison Flowers”

A Perfect Circle band member Billy Howerdel has released his new solo track titled “Poison Flowers,” which you can check out below. The tune appears on Billy’s upcoming, as-of-yet unannounced debut album via Alchemy Recordings/BMG (stay tuned for more info).

’Poison Flowers’ began with the bass guitar part and all of the pieces flowed from there. It’s a rare feeling when the process of writing blocks out all distractions,” comments Howerdel regarding the self-produced track, which sees the songwriter handling vocals and all instrumentation apart from Josh Freese on drums. “The upcoming songs reflect back to my earliest influences and ‘Poison Flowers’ leads well into the rest of the album.”

Here’s more news from a presser, “In another first for the multi-platinum selling musician, Howerdel performed as a solo artist last week, appearing at #Happens Las Vegas, a music-fueled conference that brings together artists, radio programmers, label executives and streaming experts. Joining Howerdel for the inaugural outing were familiar faces: Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle, Devo, and more), Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Kaela Sinclair (M83), and Kevin Maher (Fake Shark).”


Also Check Out: John LaMacchia (Candiria) announces solo project + new LP, drops first single

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *