Black Crown Initiate reveal new single “Sun of War”

PA proggy death metallers Black Crown Initiate have posted their new single/lyric video “Sun of War,” which appears on the act’s forthcoming album ‘Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape’ (out 8/7 – pre-order).

Regarding the song, guitarist and founding member Andy Thomas notes:

’Sun of War’ is a song that sort of continues the theme of our Song of the Crippled Bull EP. It centers around life in the end of a repeating universal cycle, and basically mourns the disconnect from what humans truly are: power, truth, and timelessness. It seems appropriate to be released now.

Stream “Sun of War”:

‘Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape’ track list:

01. Invitation
02. Son of War
03. Trauma Bonds
04. Years in Frigid Light (album version)
05. Bellow
06. Death Comes in Reverse
07. Sun of War
08. Holy Silence
09. He is The Path

Black Crown Initiate line-up:

Vocals – James Dorton
Guitars – Andy Thomas
Bass – Nick Shaw
Guitars – Ethan McKenna

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.