Epica share vlog on their upcoming second single

Dutch Symphonic Metal Giants EPICA just announced the release of their new album Omega, out on February 26th 2021 via Nuclear Blast. Omega is the band’s first studio album in five years. Last month, EPICA have also released the first single and video clip from the album, titled “Abyss Of Time,” which was viewed on YouTube over a million times within its first week.

Today, EPICA reveal the first album trailer, discussing the video to their second single “Freedom – The Wolves Within”. Watch the clip here:

Keyboard player Coen Janssen comments: “Our newest video ‘Freedom’ tells the age-old story of the battle between good and evil in the form of an old Cherokee legend. We are very pleased on how the animated video not only tells this story, but also incorporates all the symbolism from that legend and the EPICA-universe! I can’t wait to play this one live on stage so lets all feed our white wolf and stay strong and we’ll see you soon!

Watch the video for “Abyss Of Time” here: https://youtu.be/sTbk3SfUq9Q
Get the single digitally here: http://nblast.de/Epica-OmegaDSP
“Abyss Of Time” Drum Playthrough: https://youtu.be/Ht0qeqUMIaQ

The band also kick-off the pre-order for Omega, that will be available in the following formats:
CD Jewelcase
2 CD Jewelcase In Slipcase (U.S. Edition)
32p booklet
Regular CD
Acoustic CD
2 CD Digibook
32p booklet
Regular CD
Acoustic CD
4 CD Earbook (Limited to 3500)
48p Earbook
Acoustic CD
Orchestral CD
Instrumental CD
Vinyl-Box (Limited to 1500)
4CD Earbook
2LP Picture Disc
Golden Necklace with Ankh symbol
2 LP
Blue / Green Swirl (Limited to 2000)
Beer / Bone Swirl (Limited to 300)
White (Limited to 300)
Turquoise / Black Marbled (Limited to 1600)
White / Blue Splatter (Limited to 300)
Transparent Red (Limited to 400)
Transparent Orange (Limited to 300)
White / Gold Splatter (Limited to 200)
Glow-In-The-Dark (Limited to 200)

Pre-order the album in the format of your choice, here: http://nblast.de/Epica-Omega
Pre-save: http://nblast.de/EpicaOmegaPreSave

Omega tracklist:
01 Alpha – Anteludium
02 Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity
03 The Skeleton Key
04 Seal of Solomon
05 Gaia
06 Code Of Life
07 Freedom – The Wolves Within
08 Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
09 Rivers
10 Synergize – Manic Manifest
11 Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12 Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres

»The Epic Apocalypse Tour 2021«
01.03.2021 D Berlin – Columbiahalle
02.03.2021 D Leipzig – Haus Auensee
03.03.2021 D Hannover – Capitol
05.03.2021 CH Zurich – Komplex
06.03.2021 D Munich – Tonhalle
07.03.2021 I Milan – Fabrique
08.03.2021 CH Lausanne – Metropole
10.03.2021 HU Budapest – Barba Negra
11.03.2021 AT Vienna – Gasometer
12.03.2021 CZ Brno – Hala Vodova
13.03.2021 PL Warsaw – Progresja
14.03.2021 PL Gdansk – B90
17.03.2021 D Hamburg – Docks
18.03.2021 DK Copenhagen – Amager Bio
20.03.2021 S Stockholm – Berns
21.03.2021 N Oslo – Sentrum
01.04.2021 FIN Helsinki – Ice Hall
07.04.2021 P Lisbon – Coliseum
08.04.2021 E Madrid – La Riviera
09.04.2021 E Murcia – Gamma
11.04.2021 E Barcelona – Razzmatazz
12.04.2021 F Toulouse – Bikini
13.04.2021 F Paris – Zenith
14.04.2021 B Brussel – Ancienne Belgique
16.04.2021 UK Nottingham – Rock City
17.04.2021 UK Glasgow – O2 Academy
18.04.2021 UK Bristol – Anson Rooms
20.04.2021 D Cologne – Carlswerk Victoria
21.04.2021 D Ludwigsburg – MHP arena
22.04.2021 D Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
24.04.2021 LUX Luxembourg – Den Atelier
25.04.2021 NL Amsterdam – AFAS Live
27.04.2021 UK London – Roundhouse
28.04.2021 UK Manchester – O2 Academy

An evening with EPICA – Latin America
16.12.2021 CL Santiago – Teatro Caupolican *RESCHEDULED*
18.12.2021 EC Quito, – El Teleferico *RESCHEDULED*
19.12.2021 PE Lima – Centro de Convenciones Barranco *RESCHEDULED*

Tickets and VIP upgrades for all shows are available from www.epica.nl/tour

Studio Vlog #1: https://youtu.be/JQECj9jbQ_U
Studio Vlog #2: https://youtu.be/P8tbDNzOLSQ
Studio Vlog #3: https://youtu.be/CpUpIlelrv8
Studio Vlog #4: https://youtu.be/GMgMWthA-ps
Studio Vlog #5: https://youtu.be/ccjqVvaMTD4
Studio Vlog #6: https://youtu.be/NHy_ht95dO4
Studio Vlog #7: https://youtu.be/yX0tZD5YptQ
Studio Vlog #8: https://youtu.be/d1BYKO4w4g8
Studio Vlog #9: https://youtu.be/whLMYkwyM04
Studio Vlog #10: https://youtu.be/S-COWzMYgjo
Studio Vlog #11: https://youtu.be/X-OaN9xEscc

Simone Simons | vocals
Isaac Delahaye | guitars
Mark Jansen | guitars, grunts, screams
Coen Janssen | synths, piano
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums
Rob van der Loo | bass

Press release courtesy of Nuclear Blast Records

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *