Everlust announce new album ‘Diary of Existence’

Latvian gothic rock/melodic death metal band Everlust will unleash their sophomore full-length album, ‘Diary of Existence,’ on May 7th, 2021 via Wormholedeath on all digital platforms worldwide.

The band comments, “The album will consist of 11 compositions, which are like different diary entries. The album describes the feelings of a person writing a diary. The mood is mostly melancholic in songs like “Land of Dreams”, “I Never Was” and “Alone”, which are heartbreak ballads about loneliness and unrequited love, even a little mystical “Despair” filled with more aphetic feels. There is also energy driven philosophical song “Running” which is about being alone in a crowd and running from oneself, lustful song “Everlust” and bipolar “Destroyer”. The band also made their version of famous Sam Smith’s song “Writings on the Wall”. “Diary of Existence” will also feature a duet song “Entwined” with Finnish band’s LAMORI front man Matias Juselius, which is also a romantic ballad about sick relationships.

About their new album, they add, “Each of these songs is like the tales about our feelings, while going through some difficult situations in life and getting over them. We hope that these songs will be a helping hand to our listeners facing the same problems.

‘Diary of Existence’ track list:
1 – Gemini
2 – Land Of Dreams
3 – Running
4 – Everlust
5 – Writings On The Wall (Sam Smith Cover)
6 – Despair
7 – Alone
8 – Entwined (feat. Matias Juselius)
9 – I Never Was
10 – Destroyer
11 – 8

Everlust lineup:
Kate Brown – Vocals
Vlad Pucens – Guitar, Vocals
Max Reksna – Guitar
Alex Shangin – Drums
Pavel Savin – Bass
Andrew Jirgensons – Keyboards

Album trailer + cover art:

Also Check Out: Pulse share “Depth” lyric video

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.