Every Time I Die drop new songs “A Colossal Wreck” & “Desperate Pleasures”

New York’s own metalcore favorites Every Time I Die have unleashed two new songs today, scroll down below to listen to “A Colossal Wreck” and “Desperate Pleasures.” The tracks were produced and mixed by Will Putney (Body Count, Kublai Khan, The Ghost Inside), and will appear on the band’s forthcoming ninth studio record.

According to vocalist Keith Buckley, the tracks are “two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘A Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive’ and, ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I’m not sure which is worse, bein-g a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.

ICYMI, ETID recently announced their ‘Online Telethon Extravaganza’ live streaming event which is set to go down on December 19th.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *