Ghost promo photo 2022

Ghost announce new album ‘Impera’; release first video single “Call Me Little Sunshine”

Swedish satanic rockers Ghost have revealed their new album titled ‘Impera,’ which marks the follow-up to their 2018 album dubbed ‘Prequelle.’ Produced by Klas Åhlund (Teddybears, Robyn, Sugababes) and mixed by Andy Wallace (Gojira, Avenged Sevenfold, A Day to Remember) the fresh full-length is set to drop on March 11th, 2022 through Loma Vista Records (pre-order/pre-save).

To coincide with the album reveal, the band have dropped the impending LP’s second single in the form of “Call Me Little Sunshine,” which you can check out below in official music video form. The forthcoming record’s cover art and track listing can also be viewed below.

ICYMI, Ghost and Volbeat are getting ready to embark on their 2022 U.S. co-headline arena tour starting on January 25th in Reno, NV at the Reno Events Center. The beefy foray runs through March 3rd in Anaheim, CA at the Honda Center and will see both acts hitting 26 markets with help from opening support duo Twin Temple. All upcoming dates are listed at the end of this post.

In more news and to commemorate the incoming trek, Ghost and Volbeat have joined forces with Blackened Recordings to release a limited edition Double A-Side 7” featuring each band’s contributions to The Metallica Blacklist charity album: Ghost’s cover of “Enter Sandman” on ‘Side G’ and Volbeat’s “Don’t Tread On Me” on ‘Side V.’ The limited edition Double A-Side 7” will be pressed on crystal clear vinyl and limited to only 3,000 units with 115 copies available at each tour stop on a first-come, first-served basis (limit one per customer).

Lastly, Ghost are scheduled to appear on the ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!’ show tonight, January 20th at 11:35 p.m. EDT. The evening will also see host Jimmy Kimmel interviewing actors Jason Bateman (‘Ozark’) and Ashley Park (‘Emily in Paris’).



‘Impera’ track listing:
1. “Imperium” 1:40
2. “Kaisarion” 5:02
3. “Spillways” 3:16
4. “Call Me Little Sunshine” 4:44
5. “Hunter’s Moon” 3:17
6. “Watcher in the Sky” 4:58
7. “Dominion” 1:22
8. “Twenties” 3:46
9. “Darkness at the Heart of My Love” 4:58
10. “Grift Wood” 5:16
11. “Bite of Passage” 0:31
12. “Respite on the Spital Fields” 6:42

Ghost Impera album cover

Ghost, Volbeat + Twin Temple Tour Dates:
Tue Jan 25 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center [TIX]
Thu Jan 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena [TIX]
Fri Jan 28 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena [TIX]
Sat Jan 29 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum [TIX]
Mon Jan 31 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center [TIX]
Wed Feb 02 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena [TIX]
Fri Feb 04 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena [TIX]
Sat Feb 05 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center [TIX]
Mon Feb 07 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena [TIX]
Tue Feb 08 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center [TIX]
Thu Feb 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center [TIX]
Fri Feb 11 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center [TIX]
Sat Feb 12 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion [TIX]
Mon Feb 14 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center [TIX]
Tue Feb 15 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center [TIX]
Wed Feb 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena [TIX]
Fri Feb 18 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena [TIX]
Sat Feb 19 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center [TIX]
Sun Feb 20 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum [TIX]
Mon Feb 21 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena [TIX]
Wed Feb 23 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena [TIX]
Fri Feb 25 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land [TIX]
Sat Feb 26 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum [TIX]
Mon Feb 28 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center [TIX]
Tue Mar 01 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center [TIX]
Thu Mar 03 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center [TIX]



Also Check Out: Hypocrisy, Carach Angren, The Agonist & Hideous Divinity announce 2022 North American tour





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.