A Wilhelm Scream band photo

A Wilhelm Scream announce new album + North American tour

Following the release of their new song in nine years titled “Be One To No One,” New Bedford, Massachusetts-based melodic hardcore band A Wilhelm Scream have announced their first new album since 2013 in the form of ‘Lose Your Delusion,’ which releases on April 14th.

Here’s more info on the upcoming release via today’s official announcement, “A body of work that culls from various styles weaved together into what the band appropriately calls “A Wilhelm Sampler,” Lose Your Delusion, A Wilhelm Scream’s first full-length offering in nine years, finds the accomplished rock quintet at its most daring, experimental and cohesive. The album’s first single, “Be One To No One,” is a raucous and experimental shot of punk that squarely takes aim at anxiety, pain and self doubt.

They add, “Recorded at Anchor End Studio in New Bedford, MA and produced by guitarist/vocalist Trevor Reilly and James Whitten, the songs on Lose Your Delusion appeared as somewhat of a mirage for the band over several years during moments where the members of A Wilhelm Scream — Nuno Pereira (vocals), Trevor Reilly (Guitar, Vocals), Jason Milbank (Guitar), Brian Robinson (Bass, Vocals) and Nick Angelini (Drums) — privately went through a slow, rough stretch of uncertainty. This period of time, however, raised the stakes and renewed a strong focus felt during the early days of the band, which was centered around connecting with fans on an emotional level and providing strength to those who found it in the music.”

This song, like most journeys, can’t be fully appreciated until you’ve come to the end,” vocalist Nuno Pereira says regarding “Be One To No One.” “Only then do you truly get a chance to unpack all of the ups and downs you’ve survived along the way. Enjoy the ride my friends, thrive and never give up.”

This is our most unapologetically earnest album to date,” states guitarist and vocalist Trevor Reilly. “It’s our fifth full-length record and it feels like our first in that we feel we have so much more to say and energy to put out into the world.”

In addition, A Wilhelm Scream have confirmed a string of North American dates for June and July — see all announced shows below.

02 — Cleveland, OH — Grog Shop [TIX]
03 — Detroit, MI — The Sanctuary [TIX]
04 — Chicago, IL — Cobra Lounge
05 — Minneapolis, MN — 7th St. Entry
07 — Winnipeg, MB — Park Theatre
09 — Edmonton, AB — The Buckingham [TIX]
10 — Calgary, AB — Dicken’s
11 — Vancouver, BC — Wise Hall [TIX]
12 — Seattle, WA — El Corazon
13 — Tacoma, WA — Airport Tavern
14 — Portland, OR — Star Theatre [TIX]
16 — San Francisco, CA — Bottom of the Hill
17 — Los Angeles, CA — Roxy
18 — Santa Ana, CA — Constellation Room [TIX]
19 — San Diego, CA — Casbah
21 — Phoenix, AZ — The Rebel Lounge
23 — Denver, CO — Bluebird
25 — Dallas, TX — Club Dada
26 — Austin, TX — Mohawk
28 — New Orleans, LA — Santos
30 — Tampa, FL — Crowbar
01 — West Palm Beach, FL — Respectable Street
02 — Jacksonville, FL — 1904 Music Hall
03 — Atlanta, GA — The Masquerade [TIX]

A Wilhem Sceam tour dates 2022

‘Lose Your Delusion’ track listing:
01. Acushnet Avenue At Night
02. The Enigma
04. …And Big Nasty Was Its Name-O
05. Yo Canada
06. Figure Eights In My Head
07. I’m Gonna Work it Out
08. Apocalypse Porn
09. Be One To No One
10. Lose Your Delusion
11. Downtown Start II

A Wilhelm Scream Lose Your Delusion album

Artist photo by Sean Reilly

Also Check Out: Steve Vai reschedules 2022 North American tour dates

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *